The Farmer's Exchange Online Home
Friday, May 22, 2020
Michiana's Popular Farm Paper Since 1926
Click here to start your trial subscription!

Warsaw Comm. Grads Lauded for Work Ethic

Published: Friday, May 22, 2020

Student Spotlight

With FFA and 4-H competitions and honors events widely cancelled or postponed due to COVID-19 concerns, The Farmer's Exchange invites advisers, teachers, students and parents throughout Michiana to submit information acknowledging the achievements of groups or individuals to

Warsaw Community Schools has recognized 82 Work Ethic Certificate recipients from the graduating Class of 2020.

To earn the award, students must display outstanding attendance, have no significant discipline issues, post a GPA of C- or higher, display "work ready" skills at a job and hold an internship or volunteer position during their senior year. Their teachers also vouch for their soft skills.

Recipients receive a certificate signed by the governor, cords to wear at graduation, a mention in the graduate program, a chair cover on their seat at graduation, incentives if they get a job at certain partnering companies in Warsaw and scholarship money at certain participating colleges.

For more information on the Work Ethic Certificates, email Jill Jackson, assistant director, Warsaw Area Career Center at

This year's recipients are:

Mitchell Adams, Brooke Batalis, Gwyneth Bellamy, Benjamin Beyer, Blake Bibler, Kerstin Bledsoe, Hanna Bloemendaal, Benjamin Bolduc, Isaac Bonilla, Mason Boyer, Anthony Brown, Austin Brown, Noah Burgh, Blake Burns, Kamisha Charles, Brianne Checketts, Melissa Deming, Sierra Derrossett, Jacob Dye, Jacelyn Ellinger, Austin Fleming, Alexandra Gensch, Ethan Gottschalk, Darby Green, Josiah Guerra and Taylor Gunter.

Thad Harges, Ryan Harris, Sandra Hartwell, Alexander Hawblitzel, McKenna Hawblitzel, Lauren Housel, Brock Hueber, Ashley Hunt, Ashley Irwin, Bethany Johnson, Katherine Josellis, Megan Justice, Kaitlin Kaufman, Ellie Klotz, Skyler Knisely, Dayne Koontz, Graham Landwerlen, Liza Lippe, Vianey Lucio, Kathryn Manuel, Austin Meads, Harrison Mevis, Natalya Moore, Daniela Ochoa, Juan Ortega, Akyra Oswalt, Jaya Panicker, Kaylee Patton, Chloe Peyton, Kylie Prater.

Madison Reincke, Olivia Renier, Shawnda Robinson, Garrett Rodgers, Katrielle Rodgers, Chloe Romack, Reagan Rowland, Mackenzie Schannep, Katherine Schmidt, Hannah Schultz, Brookly Slone, Abby Steffensmeier, Braxton Stewart, Mick Stewart, Kailey Stover, Delaney Taylor, Daylen Turner, Aden Wade, Caleb Williams, Eleanor Williamson, Cheryce Wise, Annie Wottring, Chase Zawadzki, Alyssa Zellers.

Return to Top of Page